Always look on the bright side of life

16 09 2009

“mylifeisaverage.com” is the best way to spend an afternoon when it is too hot to go outside because when you do you are burned to a crisp. When my sister mentioned it to me I thought it was going to be another one of those sites that are just stupid and annoy people no end with their lame jokes that take the mickey out of every one. But I was wrong. This site is one of the funniest sites that I had ever been to. I now visit it more regularly than face book. It is filled with peoples’ funny little anecdotes from throughout the day, ending with MLIA (My life is average). These people seem to find something funny in everything, and the best thing is, you don’t have to register to look at it or add your own! Here are a few examples. I have never laughed so hard in one afternoon.

Today, I was in line at the grocery store, telling my friend about how the bad weather was making me depressed and hopeless. The old man in front of us must have overheard because bought me a bar of chocolate and said “for the Dementors”. That’s the nicest thing anyone has ever done for me. MLIA”

“Today, while working as a cashier at the local grocery store, my High School principal came through my line buying a 2 lightsabers and a box of cheez-its. I’m glad to know that this man is leading our school. MLIA.”

”Today, I saw a child on a leash. I started thinking about how degrading that was, until the child started barking and growled at a passer-by. I hope one day I have a child like that. MLIA”

 This was how I spent my Sunday afternoon J MLIA

References

www.mylifeisaverage.com

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

